West Virginia Invoice Guard™s Statute of Limitations
Below you will find important information on West Virginia state debt recovery laws including: West Virginia Statutes, Judgments, Garnishments, Interest Rates, and Bad Check Laws.
STATE: WEST VIRGINIA
- Legal: 6% (contract rate prevails, and can vary between 18% and 31% max)
- Judgment: 9.75% (changes each year based on a certain Federal rate)
STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)
- Open Account: 5
- Written Contract: 10
- Domestic Judgment: 10
- Foreign Judgment: 10
BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)
Amount due, service charge up to $10. If check is less than > $500.00 = misdemeanor. If check is greater than $500.00 = felony.
GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS
See West VA code 38-5A-3-Employees withhold 20% of disposable income or 30 x the min. hourly rate, whichever is less. Other exemptions apply.
Sign Up Now
Fixed Rate Collections makes it a common practice to speak directly with any potential clients wishing to gain access to the Fixed Rate Collections debt collection network. To get the signup process started, please fill out the form below and we will contact you within 12 business hours, or you may contact us immediately at 1-321-319-4131